◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's New Year *2009*  |  January 01, 2009  |

It's here! IT'S HERE! 2009! I can finally say that 2008 is dead and gone. Certainly I can move on and not mourn it one bit, because it was a terrible and pointless year.

On the agenda for this year:
1) sell the house and pay off bills
2) get laid, since love is out of the question
3) appeal grad school rejection
4) buy nice camera and seek job doing headshots
5) make the year 1,000 times better than last year
6) not get down when things are not going my way
7) finish my book
8) get my art work noticed
9) have more fun, and not get tied to work so much
10) be a better Jack and be a force for good in the face of so much terribleness.

Anyway, that's it. Funny that it turned out to be an even ten things. There are probably more, but I can't think of them right now. Have a Happy New Year!

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com