◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack�s most recent pointless day  |  December 16, 2008  |

A day after getting my rejection letter for the grad school I applied to I got my test results from the MAT. I scored in the 78 percentile, meaning 78% of the people who take the test score less than what I got. But that�s all gravy seeing as they didn�t think my grades were good enough. Then, feeling dejected, I went to work early. I went downstairs and just as I went to check my email in the computer in the back office my supervisor asks if I�m working at 5pm. I tell him yes. He looks at the clock, sees how early I am (about 40 minutes) and tells me that I should wait to start work upstairs. I finished checking my email and went upstairs because I really wasn�t in the mood to say anything I would surly regret later. Another pointless day.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com