◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's hate of useless meetings  |  July 31, 2008  |

Yesterday at work my supervisor, who doesn't seem to really do much, told me that I HAD to attend the next staff meeting because they are "mandatory."

First off, I hardly ever contribute to these meetings because I hate such things -- to me they're the epitome of bad committee thinking where everyone talks about something to death, but at the end of the day it doesn't get done.

Secondly, the meeting is schedule FIVE hours before I start work -- and is twelve hours from the time I get off in the evening. I think it's stupid to have me drive out there that early knowing my situation. Also, driving back home isn't an option, because it would mean driving back 25 miles only to drive back in a couple of hours. BULLSHIT!

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com