◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's cake hatred  |  July 20, 2008  |

At one of my jobs the managers make this sorry attempt to have us feel "at home" and comfortable in our stupid jobs by bringing in some stupid cake from Ralph's, where I used to work mind you -- the cakes there suck. Every time I hear "there's cake" I dread having to pretend to like it. And every time they eat it they always ask, "where is the cake from?" Damn stupid Crappy Ralph's! I want to shout! After they question where it's from the office manager will say in such a fake tone, "tastes good." No it doesn't! And stop acting surprised when you hear it's from Ralph's -- we've NEVER gotten a cake that's NOT from there.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com