◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's San Francisco trip  |  October 23, 2007  |

I'm back from a weekend trip to San Francisco. I loved every moment, except getting a cold the last night. I took a ton of pictures, ate the so-called "Best Breakfast in San Francisco," which was damn good actually, and then came home.

My new Leica camera fell in a pond at the Japanese tea garden, and may be ruined. That sucks. I'm trying to save it, and if not then I'm hoping either Leica or my credit card can help me replace it. If not, that's over $600 down the drain, and no new camera to boot. That will suck. But, the trip was great.

I think I like traveling alone, but I noticed that I called people more often because I had weekend minutes and because I wanted to talk to them about where I went that day -- and to hear a familiar voice.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com