◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's hatred of crushes  |  September 04, 2007  |

August seemed to have been the month of relationships and people wanting to profess their love for someone else -- me included in that company. A co-worker professed his love to a girl he knows, and is typical in these cases, she politely said she wasn't interested. He hopes to keep her as a friend, but we all know that something has now changed in their friendship -- she now has all the power, and she knows it, whence before she didn't know it.

Clueless him thinks things are going to remain the same, which they never do because she knows how he feels -- and some horrible part of her will unconsciously cause him pain by talking about some guy she likes, or is seeing, or is sleeping with. This is why I don't tell the girl I've fallen completely and positively for that I love her -- it would just mean that she's going to break my heart and tell me about every other guy she's dating that's not me.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com