◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's travel plans  |  July 28, 2003  |

One of the places I want to visit in my life is Prince Edward Island. Growing up my favorite book was "Anne of Green Gables" -- so it's no wonder that I want to visit.

Also, how wonderful would it be to tell people that I went to "Anne's Land," as the tourist guides for Prince Edward Island call the section of the island that inspired the books by Lucy Maud Montgomery?

Perhaps someday I'll be able to say, "I've been to Green Gables" and it was everything I knew it would be.

A few years ago I even sent away for a travel guide -- it had this great map of the island, which I still have. I plan on knowing that island's roads like the back of my hand even before I go there. Silly huh?

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com