◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's movie quotes  |  October 18, 2005  |

Two of my favorite quotes about beauty are in the movie "American Beauty."

"It's hard to stay mad, when there's so much beauty in the world. Sometimes I feel like I'm seeing it all at once, and it's too much, my heart fills up like a balloon that's about to burst... And then I remember to relax, and stop trying to hold on to it, and then it flows through me like rain and I can't feel anything but gratitude for every single moment of my stupid little life..."

and

"Sometimes there's so much beauty in the world I feel like I can't take it, like my heart's going to cave in."

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com