◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's love of learning  |  August 19, 2005  |

I've always loved learning. In school I sometimes pretend not to care about what the subject is, but I do that to be able to interact with people -- because they automatically think you're a geek if you tell them that you like learning -- they look at you sideways, like you're from Jupiter or something. I'm lucky that I can half listen to the teacher and grasp what they're talking about. The only subject I can't grasp like that is Math, yet as much as I hate it I respect it.

I have a bit of arrogance when it comes to my writing -- upon entering any English class I know that I'm the best writer in the room. I'm starting this new university in a few days, and I know that the second I step on campus I'm automatically the best writer on campus -- is that vain? Yeah, I guess it is. But I work HARD to back up that statement. I look like I'm goofing off, but I'm thinking a mile a minute to write a masterpiece.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com