◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's slow lane  |  August 10, 2005  |

Whatever lane I'm in is guaranteed to be the slowest. I don't know how I do it, but every lane, line, or queue I pick turns out to be the slowest moving one. I've gotten so used to waiting that now even when I see an opening I pass it up -- because I know something will happen to slow it down.

Case in point, one time I picked the line at a store checkout with one person in front of me. All the others had at least 3 or 4 -- I considered myself lucky until the person's method of payment caused the checker to look around for help. Not a good sign. Nearly everyone that was in the other lines got out before I did.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com