◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's attempt at an answer  |  May 12, 2005  |

The question has been asked, "I want to know what your perfect woman is like." -- and asked again -- "I sometimes wonder who it is you desire, what they are like."

Truly I don't think that I have to be long winded -- just speak from the heart. Actually, a friend of mine, and myself, came up with the five traits that the "perfect" girl, for me, NEEDS to have. I think it's time to revisit that list -- here -- and maybe deconstruct it a little more.

My perfect girl must be -- INTELLIGENT -- what can I add to this one? If a girl isn't smart, enough to carry on a conversation for the rest of our lives, I'm going to get bored. Nothing is more cute, hot, sexy, than being smart.

My perfect girl must be -- INDEPENDENT -- what I mean by this is that she won't give up her whole life just to be with me. I'm not her right arm -- no matter what my romantic notions think. She shouldn't have to give up all her friends, her family, just to be with me. I'll shoehorn myself in there somewhere -- but I don't have to be her whole life. Having her own life is good -- I just want to be a part of her life -- this mythical perfect girl I'm writing about -- that's who. Because absence makes the heart grown fonder -- so the saying goes.

My perfect girl must be -- LOYAL -- I feel that one of the most discarded human quality these days is loyalty. No one seems to be loyal to anything -- to anyone -- not even themselves. Standing by someone when they fall is important. Sometimes being loyal means putting your own emotions aside. I'm ready to do that -- the perfect girl should be too. In a perfect situation mutual loyalty would assure that neither would be left out in the cold -- so to speak.

My perfect girl must be -- OPEN -- Open to new ideas, new thoughts, new experiences. No one wants to be in a rut. No one wants to find out that the one they love has not grown as a person -- otherwise all is lost.

My perfect girl must be -- GORGEOUS -- There is no use sugarcoating things -- looks are important. Anyone that says otherwise is either blind, or a liar -- perhaps both -- certainly a liar. But gorgeous is a relative term -- what makes a girl gorgeous? I guess this one is harder to answer than I thought. But, she doesn't have to be a model, or movie star -- just simple -- beautiful -- like out some heroine out of a Pre-Raphaelite painting.

My perfect girl must be -- UNDERSTANDING -- There are far too few understanding people in the world. No one seems to want to put themselves in another's shoes -- and attempt to understand the other person's motives.

That's the list then.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com