◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's dream world  |  May 01, 2005  |

I fall in love with characters in movies and books. I don't mean that I like the characters, I mean I will literally fall in love with a character in a book, or movie. The best example that I can point to is Anne Shirley. When I saw the movie version of the book she's in I totally fell for the character -- I thought to myself, in my teenage head of mine, that I wanted to spend the rest of my life with her. It didn't hurt that the actress playing Anne Shirley was the adorable Megan Follows -- So in a sense I fell for both of them -- But, then I read the books, and I fell for the character much more.

I dreamt of being the love of her life, in the books, Gilbert Blythe -- I actually envied a character in a book for being able to reside where the fair Anne did -- It's not fair that I can't bend reality enough to actually enter a book, like Gumby used to do, and become part of the book -- The same goes for movies, only I never saw Gumby enter a movie like he did a book.

So Anne Shirley, and by extension Megan Follows, I still have the biggest crush on you. Because you (Anne Shirley) were just so... wonderful. Now if I could just find a real girl that was just like you -- or relatively close.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com