◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's extra day at work  |  April 23, 2012  |

I worked at my Glendale job today because they needed me for a special project. I was only supposed to be there for four hours, but ended up being there for eight. The work just kept on coming. I'm glad for the money. I treated myself to a Tommy's burger afterward. That's some good eats.

TheGirl and I are doing well. I have the constant feeling that an axe is going to fall, but I think that's just my paranoia. Either way, it's a few weeks from the anniversary of her breaking up with me. Next month is the anniversary of her attempting to make things work with her husband. It's not a happy time for me. I'll try to ignore it, but it will probably always be in the back of my head. Sad.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com